when my husband rambles on

there are times, like just 10 minutes ago, when i wanted to PULL OUT MY HAIR. see my husband and i have been together for going on seven years now and the people of the quotes are correct when they say “opposites attract”. he and i have very similar personalities, however our interests are indifferent and varied. here is a scenario of a typical adult conversation between he and I when the children are appeased with something or sleeping:

(tiny back story – – my husband reads and researches everything and anything intellectual – – everyday and i like to read up on word definitions and pinterest boards :))

him: hey honey, check this out
me: what?
him: did you know…
me: (that’s when I start to drift away)
him: did you know that there is such thing as Chicken
Qabalah?
me: oh yeah? i’m hungry. let’s have some chicken
him: (he rolls his eyes and continues reading)
me: i’m kidding, i’m kidding.
him: so, Chicken Qabalah in this article i read says……
me: (i look over at him and focus on his mouth. you can
see a faint smile while he’s reading. that makes me
happy. and i continue to listen to his babble)
him: “reading reading”…………….and there you have it.
me: awesome. chicken.

*it makes me want to listen because it makes him happy and that’s what it’s all about*

-heather

Leave a Reply

