have you looked under your oven recently? i have and guess what i found…

let me start out by saying…I LOVE TO COOK. there i said it. it’s in the open for the universe to see and know that even when it’s 6 o’clock and i’m tormenting my family because i have to cook dinner….i’m secretly reveling in my awesomeness. that’s right, i am the next top mom chef. lies? no. i don’t think so. more like the secret truth behind the the story of heather, super hero at heart.

what’s with my ranting about my awesome cooking skills? sit down and i’ll tell you. see unlike many of you, i hold the world record for “losing” food under the …..dunn…dunn…dunn…OVEN! shh…..the oven people might hear, so try and contain the excitement for what i am about to speak of.

so i’m cooking. in my groove and doing my thing. and then BHAM, a brussel sprout drops to the floor and what does it do? it rolls. that’s right. it rolls right under the oven of all places. gone. haha. i think to myself….”i can save you brussel sprout”. so i set my bamboo spatula down on the counter and take the all mighty four legged I lost something position. but much to my disbelief, the under oven is CLEAN and free of any brussel spout waiting to be saved and fed to the dog. it’s just as if it had never dropped and rolled under the oven at all. oh man. so i think “boy am i going to have a toot of a brussel sprout stinking up my kitchen next week”. but no. no stinky smell. no brussel sprout. because the oven people captured the dropped brussel sprout and took it away for their people of the oven feast. it’s not just the brussel sprout. it’s all things. they stop at nothing to eat the rolling goods.

i have oven people living under my oven, capturing and eating the food that drops and rolls underneath. i bet you do too. so….what may i ask has rolled under your oven recently?

-heather

what's under your oven?

what’s under your oven?

Leave a Reply

